My TOO-NSFW “Hit Me With Your Best Shot” entry for Magic Mike

As my intro video explains, my submission for this week’s “Hit Me with Your Best Shot” film Magic Mike is goddamn not safe for work and probably not gonna slide with YouTube, so I’m not going to make it public on that site.

If you guys are willing to see the shot and chose to come to this post to see it, I behold it to you without further ado… the shot that made me laugh loudest:

BTW, I don’t know if anybody will bother asking on this post, given how much I love the movie, how I feel about the upcoming sequel Magic Mike XXL (though many of my friends asked me face-to-face). But I’ll address it anyway:

I’m not in a rush to see it. Soderbergh’s work (particularly on editing the film) and McConaughey’s performance made up 2/3 of why I loved Magic Mike and they’re both not returning for the sequel. Maybe I’ll get around to seeing it, maybe one of my friends that do fit the movie’s target audience will pull me in to see it with them – although I doubt it since most of my friends fitting that consensus had to be convinced by ME to see it, but I’m simply not making Magic Mike XXL a priority, even if Donald Glover is in it. (I also think it narratively makes little sense for this sequel to exist, but to explain that would involving spoiling the film and that’s probably best to keep for a day I actually review the film.)

OK, and that’s about it. Now I’m gonna run!

Leave a Reply

