New Movie Motorbreath Breath Podcast – My Neighbor Totoro

Hey, so this is actually the fourth episode of the Ghibli podcast I’ve been working through but the first I’m posting up simply for the fact that the sound is not ruined by my dogs. Still, if you wish, I’d encourage you to go to mixcloud page and listen to the previous two episodes as my guests – Marcus Boykin for Castle in the Sky and Britt Rhuart and Dan Veroneau for Grave of the Fireflies have just as fantastic things to say about their films as Samantha Altamirano has to say about My Neighbor Totoro.

In the meantime, I’ll add some illustrative screencaps and images from the movie itself that I mention in the podcast.

myneighbortotoro

umbrella

mpc-hc 2013-10-28 20-01-39-25

my-neighbor-totoro-blu-ray-screenshot-0053103-I-824

2 thoughts on “New Movie Motorbreath Breath Podcast – My Neighbor Totoro

    • I must admit finding that statement funny considering your name. As I do state, it is the movie I feel is his masterpiece, but considering how rich and impressive his output has been in his entire career, I can’t even say you’re wrong. What do you think is Miyazaki’s best film?

Leave a Reply

